Talking Innovation at the Bay Area CIO Meetup

Well, over the last three months I haven’t been able to keep up with this blog in the way I originally intended. There’s a lot of exciting stuff going on around Brainstorm and that’s taking most of my brainpower to handle. But, I was able to catch my breath a little bit this morning and track down a couple of items on the web I wanted to point to.

I was fortunate enough to get connected with Tatyana Kanzaveli (@glfceo) late last year for a speech about using social media tools to drive innovation. It went over well enough that I was invited back again for a panel on innovation with leaders from SAP and HP. Throughout both talks, I try to hit on themes that I think are central to effective innovation in large organizations:

  • Focus on problems, not technologies
  • The workers closest to the customer have the most relevant point of view
  • And lastly, passion trumps the org chart

If you’re interested, you can check out the solo talk and the panel discussion.  For whatever reason I’m not able to get the embedding to work from the LiveStream site.

About tadmilbourn
Innovator at Intuit, focused on improving enterprise collaboration

Leave a Reply

